Customer Reviews

International Pet Travel Quote

Domestic Pet Travel Quote

Customer Reviews

See what past customers have to say

Submit your Feedback

Channell

Andre has been fantastic from start to finish. I’m a veterinary nurse myself and to know that Andre was a vet was very comforting.
The process was long from me enquiring about sending our cat to adventually deciding a date and getting settled in Australia ourselves first.
Andre never rushed us and was happy to help with any questions we had.
He took his time to explain the process and always made it about Flea.
The process was very smooth and completely stress free.
I cannot recommend enough. It’s a huge decision for anyone to decide to put there animal through especially so far. But I’m very glad we chose Pets Abroad UK.
Flea is safe and happy with her mummy and daddy.
Thank you all so much

Channell
27/11/2019

Lou

Andre from Pets Abroad UK helped us get our beloved english staffy home to Australia after living abroad for 18 months. Australia is a tricky place to import to with strict quarantine laws but Andre was great. He took care of everything for us and Quinn arrived home to us on the Gold Coast in great shape – happy and healthy. Thank you Andre! We appreciate your professionalism and straight forward, honest advice!

Lou
27/11/2019

Patricia

Excellent service really can’t praise the team enough .They go above and beyond they really do they look after your pets as if thier own I’ve used them a few times .I’m always very impressed by the care and how professionally how every is done as and when need you aren’t a name and number. Thankyou for your help.

Patricia
27/11/2019

Carine

We had a great experience with Pets abroad when relocating with our cat from UK to France. They were very responsive, helpful and accommodating. Daisy is a happy cat so i think the experience was as good as it could be for us and she has settled back in with us in no time. Thank you!

Carine
27/11/2019

Jen

Bringing our two Ridgebacks to Cyprus was the one thing about moving abroad that really concerned me. Typhanie from Pets Abroad UK was there throughout the process, and never failed to answer any questions I had – and I had a LOT! From start to finish, the company was professional, caring, open, approachable, and (most importantly) safety conscious. They do everything they can to ensure your pets are safe, and I can’t thank them enough for getting Beaux and Angus to Cyprus in one (very healthy) piece! Massive thank you to all, but especially to Typhanie xoxo

Jen
27/11/2019

Karishma

Cannot thank Andre and his team enough for their help when relocating our chow chow, Maya from London to Sydney. We were particularly nervous due to the long distance she would have to travel but Andre was continuously in contact with us answering all our questions and assuring us that Maya was in good hands. Our little home in Sydney is finally complete and it is all down to Pets Abroad UK. Thank you so much!

Karishma
27/11/2019

Rita

A fantastic personalized service for you and your pet! Andre was available at anytime – even with a 7 hour time difference! He made the whole experience of relocating our pet easy and efficient. I would not hesitate to recommend this service to anyone. The rules and restrictions around importing anything into Australia are so rigorous that it needs an expert to help navigate them. We were totally assured that all required procedures were followed in a timely fashion and now have our gorgeous dog enjoying the Perth sunshine – thanks to Pet’s Abroad!

Rita
27/11/2019

Amber

fter a very stressful few days of attempting to arrange all the paperwork in near impossible time scales myself to bring my Cat over to Kuwait, I contacted Pets Abroad, and Andre and his team took on the mission fully reassuring me that they will sort out everything from start to finish. And with that they did! From picking Rosie up at the crack of dawn, to ensuring us that she was safe when she had to stay an extra night at Heathrow, he was always at the other end of an e-mail to answer any questions I had which was amazing!

Working with Andre was great, and I would recommend his services to anyone wanting to take their furry friend abroad with them in the most stress free way. Rosie is now in Kuwait with me after a stressful 3 weeks, and she couldn’t be happier! She loves the new view from the flat as she can bird watch to her heart’s content!

Amber
27/11/2019

Dawn

Communication, attention to detail, caring about what they do.

Dawn
27/11/2019

VanWilder

These amazing people are a must to use if you are moving your pets anywhere! After searching tirelessly for someone to relocate our cat to Saudi. I decided upon Pets Abroad UK after I spoke to André I knew they were the right choice, I honestly could not have chosen better than everyone there to trust my little best friend with. They even helped source agents in Saudi and worked with them to get the best flight for my Cat Idris. The people here are amazing, kind and so caring. They actually care about your furry family, they really care ☺️ it’s not just cash and another package to ship!! They kept me up dated from when he left me to when he boarded his flight. The reassurance And contact I received was amazing as were the pictures I received of him while he was with them. They even want to know how your furry family member is doing and that they arrived ok and safe. I can’t thank them enough and if I had to ever move while having Idris these are my go to people. I can’t thank all of the lovely people at Pets Abroad UK enough they are all truly amazing. This is Idris relaxing at home FaceTiming after he landed, he wasn’t stressed just a little angry at us 🙈 but it was worth it.

VanWilder
27/11/2019

Gina

Excellent service to the United States! Highly recommend!

Gina
27/11/2019

Shanin

Words can not express how I appreciative I am to Pets Abroad UK. They provided a last minute booking and got my pup out of here, when my previous shipper Tim Finlay told me it was impossible. I love Pets Abroad UK!

Shanin
27/11/2019

Lisandro

Thanks Andre for helping me with the transfer of Maggie and Rory from London to Buenos Aires. To rate you with 5 stars wouldn’t be enough. Bless you. Fr Lisandro

Lisandro
22/01/2019

Kaz

thank you so much guys for all you have done. made the journey alot easier than if I had to do it all myself.

Kaz
22/01/2019

Jenn

A massive thanks to Andre, Typhanie, Kimberly and Issy at Pets Abroad UK! They arranged the transport of my 5 cats and tortoise from Newcastle upon Tyne to Zurich, Switzerland. There were many unknowns along the way but Andre went above and beyond to make sure everything was as seamless as possible. After about 2 hours they were all settling in nicely, and just like that everything is back to normal! Highly recommended, couldn’t be happier!

Jenn
Newcastle upon Tyne
Zurich, Switzerland
22/01/2019

Lucy

We used Pets Abroad to relocate our cat from London to Perth, Australia. They took care of all the travel and quarantine logistics and made sure we had the correct paperwork. I don’t think we could have done it without you! Yogi loves her new home, thank you so much!!!

Lucy
London
Perth, Australia
22/01/2019

Cara

We cant thank Andre and his team enough for arranging everything and flying our 3 dogs over to Florida from the UK.
From start to finish Andre put our minds at ease and gave lots of reassurance throughout the whole process.
We were kept upto speed with all the arrangements and the whole transition was a smooth one.
We cant recommend these guys enough.
Our dogs arrived safe, happy and well.
A massive THANK YOU to all the team 😊😊😊

Cara
22/01/2019

Anel

Thank you André and Kimberley for the EXCELLENT EXCELLENT service that you’ve given us!!!! You guys are absolutely AMAZING thank you!! Our 2 little doggy girls arrived safely and they were super happy to see us.

Anel
22/01/2019

Suzie

Andre helped relocate my Goldendoodle and Cockerpoo from London to Melbourne, Australia. He was amazing, answering all my annoying questions (even after his job was done). It was so good to be dealing with a vet and one that had worked at the quarantine where they had to go. When my vet made a mistake and ordered the wrong set of tests (even though Andre had sent them very clear instructions), Andre jumped in and contacted the lab and the vet to get everything sorted before they flew.

I would definitely recommend using Pets Abroad!

Suzie
22/01/2019

Kathryn

Thank you to Andre and Kimberley for helping me move Tilly the tabby from South Wales to the South of France. Nothing was too much trouble, everything was arranged for the flight and Tilly arrived so relaxed and happy after a very long day of travelling. She’s settling in well to her new home – I cannot recommend the team highly enough.

Kathryn
22/01/2019

Phillipa

Can’t thank Andre and the team at Pets Abroad enough! We took our cat Honey from Hertfordshire to Brisbane,Australia. Pets Abroad took care of everything and we had a door to door service…worth it!

Phillipa
22/01/2019

Nicola

Pets Abroad UK were great throughout the process of moving our little dog from Ireland down to Australia. There were a whole bunch of shots & tests we needed to get to meet Australian quarantine regulations and Pets Abroad were up to date on all of them and ensured a perfectly smooth journey from start to finish. I would definitely recommend them for your beloved pet.

Nicola
22/01/2019

James

Brilliant company who helped transport my cat Petyr over to the States! Very helpful and accommodating, they made a difficult process as easy as possible. Would recommend them to anyone who is planning on moving their pet overseas.

James
22/01/2019

Ashleigh

I would 100% recommend pets abroad UK although they were a bit more expensive than other companies we were looking at the services provided took pretty much all of the worry out of transporting Rudy to his new home in Cyprus, they built his crate for him delivered it to our house so he could get used to it met us at Gatwick and done all of the paperwork and logistics side of things so all I had to do was drop Rudy off with a few tears!! having a qualified vet on the team put our mind at rest too because they answered any questions we had and helped us understand what we would need once we settled. We had constant contact with Kimberley who answered every single question of mine no matter how silly! 100% recommend we will be using them when we move again no doubt about it!! added a picture of Rudy in his new home enjoying the sun!!!

Ashleigh
22/01/2019

Meghan

We used Pets Abroad to get our cat from York, UK to Kansas City, in the States. They were amazingly helpful and accommodating. When I was in the middle of a negotiation on a job, and may have needed Sonic relocated to another city – They were willing to help us change flights for Sonic and reschedule. It was such a help and reduced so much stress! Sonic was thrilled to get back to us and we’re happy to have him back to us healthy and safe!

Meghan
22/01/2019

Ashley

I recently moved my beloved Cockapoo to Dubai and Pets Abroad were truly amazing. From the first moment I made contact Kimberley was awesome and I instantly felt comfortable and like my hand was being held. I opted for a door to door service and wanted to keep Hudson with me for as long as possible so opted to drop him at their premises on the day. The relocation agent (a Vet called DKC) in Dubai they chose to use are an excellent partner and were also amazing; keeping my husband informed every step of the way!!

Hudson arrived very happy and chilled out and was totally unfazed by the entire process; all my worrying had been for nothing!! He has settled into Dubai life seamlessly too!!

I can not thank Kimberley and the team at Pets Abroad enough for all they did through the entire process!! I highly recommend them and will definitely use their services again when it’s time to return to the UK!!

THANK YOU SO SO MUCH!!

Ashley, Nick & Hudson 🐾 x

Ashley
22/01/2019

Cheang

I was initially troubled as relocating my cat from London to Singapore required loads of documents and trouble but pets abroad helped me out and I literally didn’t have to do much to have it settled. Thank you so much Kimberley and Andre for being so helpful and pleasant throughout the whole process, allowing me to focus on my own packing and move back home! Poppy has reached singapore safe and sound and is adapting well to his new environment! Once again, I’m very grateful for pets abroad and would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Cheang
22/01/2019

Lindsey

Thanks Pets Abroad for getting Scout safe and sound to Boston. Your excellent customer service was much appreciated and made Scout’s journey stress free for all of us. From crate organization to pick up at cargo, working with your team has been a top notch experience. Many thanks!

Lindsey
22/01/2019

Daciana

Thank you Andre & the team for the excellent job you’ve done for us! I wholeheartedly recommend Pets Abroad UK to anyone in search of a trustworthy pet transport company.

Daciana
22/01/2019

Deborah

Fully recommend Andre and Kim at Pets Abroad UK!! They safely sent our Aussie Shepherd from London back to Australia and the process was seamless even when we threw some Europe hurdles in the mix!! They are extremely knowledgable, caring and down to earth which gives a very personal touch to the whole process!! We couldn’t be happier!! Thanks again team!!!

Deborah
22/01/2019

Jacqueline

Thanks Andre with your assistance with moving Saffy to Australia. You were so helpful and went the extra mile to ensure everything ran smoothly. Good luck with everything. Colin and Jacquie

Jacqueline
22/01/2019

Peter

Absolutely brilliant service by Andre and his team. Could not have asked for anything more.

Our dog and 2 cats were sent to Sydney, Australia and Andre took care of everything!

Would highly recommend to anyone who is planning a move abroad with an animal.

Thanks Andre and team!

Peter
22/01/2019

Karen

I would like to rate Pet’s Abroad 10 stars!!

Kimberley & Andre where great with helping me bringing my kitty home to South Africa from London. My boy is diabetic and I was so concerned about him travelling, they arranged an extra water bowl, food in his travel crate, even my
t-shirt in his crate to comfort him, even though this was not allowed. They went out of their way to accommodate us and make the flight as pleasant for my boy as possible, they even organised for him to fly on the same flight home with me and took care of everything.

They personally delivered his travel crate to me outside of London in Sandwich, 2 hours travel one way, which I am so grateful for, such personal service and care makes all the difference.

They met my boy and gave him lots of love and cuddles, which helped put my mind at ease. I arrived in Cape Town and their team there had him vet checked and ready for me to pick him up, stress free, having dealt with all the formalities.

Well done Andre & Kimberley, you guys rock & thanks again to you and your team, you come highly recommended.

Karen
22/01/2019

Kathy

Best pet shipper ever! Andre and the team transported our two cats from London to Brussels seamlessly. They took care of the paperwork and everything – and pets were shipped with TLC! Highly recommend them! 💕

Kathy
22/01/2019

Karen

Huge thank you to Andre and the team for helping me take dogs Millie and Rina, as well as Pearl the cat from London to Addis Ababa. They all arrived safely 1 week ago. From first enquiries, Andre was so knowledgeable and helpful, that choosing Pets Abroad UK to look after my pets was the only sensible choice. From that point, nothing was too much trouble, no problem unsurmountable – and we provided a few. I can honestly say that Andre and the team took all the worry and stress out of moving our furry family, while liasing with a very kind vet to meet us at the other end. Highly recommended, and will definitely use Pets Abroad UK on our next move in 2 years.

Karen
22/01/2019

Caroline

Andre and his team have just helped us move out two labs and a deaf
Cat to Mozambique! They were very reassuring to us as our boys had never even moved house before, and they are now loving life in their new home. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Pets Abroad to anyone considering taking their fur babies abroad with them. Fantastic service, which made a potentially difficult transfer easy! Thank you so much to you all!

Caroline Douglas Bertie and Hendrix

Caroline
22/01/2019

Roxy

Andre and his team assisted us in transporting our 2 dogs from the UK to South Africa. Andre was an absolute pleasure to deal with and went out his way for us, nothing was too much for him. We highly recommend their services.

Roxy
22/01/2019

Peter

We used Andre and Kim to send our black lab to Australia. What a great experience this was, everything was taken care of and no questions to hard to answer. I found the service exceptional and he team at petsabroaduk went over and above to exceed our expectations. The photos of Benny cheered me up knowing he had arrived in Australia saftley and all was well. Thanks guys a fantastic job.

Peter
22/01/2019

The Warrens

Pets Abroad have been wonderful with our cats and puppy.
They clearly genuinely care about animals and offered great advice and wonderful care.
Would definitely recommend.

The Warrens
22/01/2019

Theresa

A massive thank you to Pets Abroad UK for taking such great care of my elderly cat Zak when arranging his transportation to Sydney Australia they took away all my stress and worry from the outset and with their care and professionalism I just knew he was in the best hands possible. Zak arrived safe and sound and is already enjoying his new life in the sunshine so thank you so much for making his journey such an easy and smooth process.

Theresa
22/01/2019

christine

Can’t thank you enough for taking care of Dylan going to Alicante. Made the process simple for us to follow. Shame we have to come back to Glasgow but not yet. Would certainly recommend them to anyone thinking of taking their pets abroad.

Christine
Alicante
22/01/2019

Kester

We were bringing a rescue dog from the Middle East to UK. André and the team were really helpful in preparing the paperwork before the travel date, and did a great job getting her through medical checks and customs in super quick time on arrival. I’ll definitely be contacting them again next time. Thanks!

Kester
Middle East
United Kingdom
22/01/2019

M V

Used Pets Abroad Uk Pet Travel a while back. I have two miniature toy dogs and Kim looked after them like they were her own pets, reassured me and made me feel better about my dogs going abroad. This family company is one of a kind and does exactly what they say with no hidden surprises. I would highly recommend anyone needing to fly their pets abroad use this company, they know what they are doing and how to go about it, leaving you stress free with no hassle. I will be using them again when it comes to going abroad again. My dogs and i had a really good experience with them. Thank you Pets Abroad for taking care of my dogs.

M V
22/01/2019

Want to know more? Learn about our Care Code

Members of IPATA

We are members of IPATA (International Pet and Animal Transport Association), which ensures that we have trusted travel partners in every country of the world to ensure Any Animal, Anywhere, Anytime philosophy is maintained with the same high levels of care that we offer.

International Pet Transport